Time Flies (Still)

So the boys had some more photos taken with a coworker of mine who is working on honing her photog skills. She has taken their photos before, and this time she got some great candid images of my babies. We met her at a gorgeous park in Cincinnati, which is a prime spot for photography, it would seem. Well, at least there were a bunch of others there that day for the same purpose. We saw baby bump photos, wedding and engagement photos, and family photos being taken. I just wanted some playful, casual shots of the boys, as they are growing up before my eyes. And as always, I see the photos and I still see the newborns they once were. Time goes so quickly, and with grad school now, I am always hustling and bustling to and from one destination or another. And I miss them so much. While I wasn’t looking, Evan turned eleven years old. Two more years with him until he is a teenager. I want to clutch them to me and beg them to slow down. In the mean time, I remind myself daily that I am doing all of this for them. At some point, so help me, I will be able to honestly say that I can give them anything they want. Anything. The best home, the best education. Opportunities that they may not have had if I had not pushed myself to get these higher degrees. But in the meantime, I keep my nose to the grindstone, cherish every tiny moment I am given with them, and count the days until I am finished.

4 thoughts on “Time Flies (Still)

  1. Omg your babies are getting so big and they are just gorgeous! It is insane how fast they grow-my baby boy is 4 1/2 and just started pre-k and I’m like wtf?! Where the hell did the last 4 years go??? :/

    • Thanks, Heather! I remember the pre-K days. Brace yourself. Before you know what is happening, he’ll be finished with primary grades and heading to middle school. It’s not fair to us parents.

      • ugh I dread that day and I know it will creep up on me fast :/

Leave a Reply

