…Says the Bookworm/ Nerd

Some people fill thir plates with too much food. When they can’t eat it all, they say their eyes were bigger than their stomachs.

When a nerd has a ton of books she wants to read, and can’t find the time, I guess her eyes are bigger than her schedule.

I am in mourning right fucking now, and this is why:

My stack of books waiting to be read. Non-respiratory-related. Non-business-related. My fun books. For me. For when I have a minute.

Oh wait, silly bitch that I am—I DON’T HAVE A FUCKING MINUTE!!!

PS–please excuse the cluttered, battered  desk. It gets too much use these days, as it is essentially where I live.

One thought on “…Says the Bookworm/ Nerd

Leave a Reply

