Five Things…

That I want to do this summer…..Read at least 25 books. I used to read about 5 books a week. And then I had kids. And got a career. And decided I needed more education. We’ll see how this goes.This. This shit right here. John and I bought the P90X crap. And the equipment. And I really want to start it up and even if I don’t finish it in time for summer’s end, I at least want to get a good start and make it a part of our routine.I want a friggin’ Kindle, already. The damned things are now less than $200 with  all of the extras. I have no excuse anymore that can keep me from breaking down and treating myself. I fuckin’ deserve it, damnit.And last, but most definitely not the least: I want to get my ass back in the water. Even if I have gained 50 lbs in the past year. Even if my ‘fly now rivals a drowning fish in ridculousness. Even if I can’t hang for more than a 50 at a time. I just want back in. For the stress relief, the solitude. Just for me. Because nothing relieves stress like crisp, cool, chlorinated water at about 6AM on a summer day. It has this cathartic value of being able to just wash it all away. And let’s face it: Mama needs this.And wine. I am a wine ‘tard. And I really, really want to change that. As a matter of fact, I think I will kick off my list with this one. On my first day off of work. Yeah, that’s it. That’s exactly what I’m gonna do.

I’ll keep you posted. Unless I’m drunk. Or I drowned in the pool. Or had a massive myocardial infarction induced by Tony Horton and his damned killer exercises.

Until then…

Peace out, Homies.

2 thoughts on “Five Things…

  1. You crack me the hell up. I love swimming, reading, and wine too. But I still have reservations about the Kindle. I do not have any dream of reading 25 books this summer. I just want to finish one or two. And the wine… If you lived around here, I’d totally take you to some of the awesome vineyards and wineries we have here in the Hudson Valley. But I bet there are good ones in Ohio too. That is the place to start. Go to a vineyard, take a tour, do a tasting. It’s the best way to learn about wine. Or if there is a local cooking school, you could take a wines class (like you don’t have enough classes to attend!)

    • Well, the book thing…I’m kinda wondering what the hell I was thinking when I wrote that. Pfssht. Yeah.

      And how cool would that be? Tooling around vineyards together. I would love it. We have a huge party-type store here that sells about every kind of wine you could imagine and a huge gourmet foods section. I think they have wine classes/ tastings. I’ll have to look into it.

Leave a Reply

